Glossier: My New Obsession 

So unless you’ve been living under a rock for the past couple of months, chances are you’ve seen Glossier pop up on your Instagram feed. Their aesthetically pleasing collection of skincare + makeup products are ✨to die for ✨(from their Instagram @glossier):

So, of course, I was excited to make my first purchase with them.

I chose to focus a little more on skincare with this first purchase, cause recently I’ve been experiencing some troublesome skin (a couple of menstrual breakouts and dryness). I picked the Priming Moisturizer and the Super Pure serum to try out. For a little intro to the serum line, watch this super cute informative video:  https://youtu.be/djQdjn-YMI0.

The Super Pure serum is for redness and breakout-prone skin. It has vitamin B3 and zinc in it to soothe redness, and flush out impurities, leading to clear skin. It’s also fragrance free so it won’t irritate sensitive skin. From the first application, overnight my red spots were greatly diminished. Can’t wait to see what this does long term!

Onto the second item I purchased, which is the Priming Moisturizer.

It’s quickly become a cult fav due to its ability to moisturize without feeling heavy. It claims to be buildable, redness reducing, and oxygenating. It has key ingredients such as hyaluronic acid in it for hydration, and antioxidants to “protect against skin cell damage”. I am a huge fan of this product because it feels lightweight on my skin, but also moisturizes so well. Looks great under makeup too. No slippery canvas.

So, I have to admit, it’s the Lip Gloss that really sold me on Glossier.

I first saw it on Instagram and I fell in love with how shiny it was. I’ve always been a sucker for glossy lips (throwback to the roller gloss I had in 6th grade) and it’s refreshing to see gloss making a comeback after years of seeing nothing but matte lips. This gloss is extremely shiny, however it is slightly sticky. It does last a long time, so that’s the plus side.

I love their packaging and attention to detail. The order even came with the cutest stickers and a free sample of the cleanser I want to purchase! The cleanser removed all my eye makeup, no problem.

I plan on getting more products to review soon. I have my eye on the Milky Jelly Cleanser and the Cloud Paint blush! Let me know if you’ve purchased anything from Glossier and which products are your favorites!

xx

3 thoughts on “Glossier: My New Obsession 

Leave a Reply

