On My Playlist: 5 Must Hear Songs 

This has been an excellent month for new music. Lana Del Rey dropped her new single ‘Lust for Life’ featuring The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar released DAMN., and along with those, I’ve discovered a couple of other new tracks worth listening to.

  • Lana Del Rey- ‘Lust For Life’


Her latest release is nothing less than stellar. It’s a dreamy duet with The Weeknd, and their voices go together like whiskey + coke. Check out the video here.

  • Kendrick Lamar- ‘LUST.’


Every song off of his new album is intense. He’s a lyrical genius, but this song stood out to me. You can stream it here if you have Apple Music.

  • Overcoats- ‘Leave The Light On’


This is a new band I discovered during SXSW. I happened to stumble into their free show, and I’m so glad that I did. The ladies have such strong voices and a fun stage presence. This song is guaranteed to get you moving. Perfect to play while getting ready to go out with the girls. You can hear it here.

  • Spoon- ‘Hot Thoughts’


Although this album came out last month, I barely heard the title track this week, and I’m hooked. With a catchy chorus and sexy lyrics like “hot thoughts all in my mind and all of the time, you must be trouble for sure”, it’s a great addition to a summer party playlist. Check it out for yourself here.

  • The Drums- ‘Blood Under My Belt’


I have been such a big fan of The Drums for years, so I’m patiently awaiting the arrival of Jonny Pierce’s latest album called “Absymal Thoughts”. ‘Blood Under My Belt’ is the first single from the album, and I saw them perform it at SXSW last month! If you’re looking for an upbeat song to play while you’re out driving around in the sunshine with the windows down, this is it. Play it here.

Hope you guys enjoy the songs. What are your favorite songs at the moment?

xx

3 thoughts on “On My Playlist: 5 Must Hear Songs 

Leave a Reply

