Luxe Perfume + Lipsticks for Fall 

Beauty wise, I associate fall with dark lipsticks and heavier perfume. Browsing Sephora yesterday, I found a couple of chic, edgy lipstick options for the fall season. And finally picked up one of the much coveted Louis Vuitton perfumes at my local LV boutique.


There are 7 Louis Vuitton fragrances to choose from, ranging from floral to leather. I had a hard time choosing between Rose des Vents (a gorgeous, fresh rose scent), and Contre Moi (a sweet vanilla scent). I ended up getting the latter because the vanilla reminded me of the holidays. The refillable bottle is simple and timeless, like the iconic handbags. It’s a perfect, luxurious perfume for fall. $240 for 100 ml, $350 for 200 ml.

simple bottle design

the Louis Vuitton logo on the magnetic cap

 

You can find it here: http://eu.louisvuitton.com/eng-e1/products/contre-moi-014419

The lipsticks I picked up at Sephora were two Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Creme in Blow and Scandal, and Stila Stay All Day MATTEificent lipstick in Bonbon.

blow, bonbon, & scandal

Below are some swatches on my pale arm:

from top to bottom: blow, bonbon, & scandal

I absolutely adore these shades for fall. Scandal would look amazing with a simple cat eye. Bonbon can be worn with pretty much anything, but I’m going to pair it with a cool-toned brown smokey eye. And Blow is definitely a statement lip that would look really cool with a little streak of gold eyeliner across the lash line.

You can buy the lipsticks here: http://m.sephora.com/
Let me know what you think of the new Louis Vuitton fragrances!

Leave a Reply

